This page looks different to our usual site because it is from our back catalogue. More recent articles are here.


» Back

2nd Al Wathba Cup Endurance Ride Results, UAE

Al Wathba Endurance Ride, Abu Dhabi UAE Endurance ride held on the 23rd of November 2000.

The first loop.

Burkan and Mohd Ijaz, Jalab and Shekhawat Singh, Moro Machado and Ahmed Al Hamadi.

The Second ride held at Al Wathba for the season was a 120k FEI Cat B ride, with 75 horses starting only 20 finished, weather was said to be cool and with the ride starting early saw the following horses come home for top placings.  Note that 2nd was a New Zealand horse!

1. 6:08:50 Arif Khan Gous Khan/IND on SHA Hasans Asadd, Al Reef Stables
2. 6:11:03 Yunus Ali Khan/IND on Issak, Sh Mohd bin Khalifa Al Maktoum
3. 6:30:28 Nadia Abdul Aziz Taryam/UAE on Stanpark Ginnis, Sh Ahmed bin Humaid Al Nuaimi
4. 6:30:29 Sh Ahmed bin Mohd Al Maktoum/UAE on Jidda, Sh Mohd bin Rashid Al Maktoum
5. 6:37:50 Ahmed Mohd Jasim Al Hamadi/UAE on Moro Machado, Al Reef Stables - horse owned by Sh Hazza bin Zayed and trained at Al Wathba Stables, rider from Al Reef.
6. 6:37:54 Olga Ferrer Verdaguer/ESP on Sun Effendi Nichem, Sh Mohd bin Rashid Al Maktoum
7. 6:58:40 Mubarak Khalifa bin Shafya/UAE on Rhinkals, Sh Saeed bin Maktoum al Maktoum
8. 7:18:48 Hassan Ali Ahmed/UAE on Rah Fire, Al Wathba Stables
9. 7:18:50 Shafiul Alam Shabudeen/BAN on Minstrel, Al Wathba Stables
10. 7:18:53 Julien Goachet/FRA on Placid Ibn Famu, Sh Mohd bin Rashid Al Maktoum
11. 7:24:54 Ali Khalfan Al Jahouri/UAE on Newbridge Starlight, Al Wathba