Changes for Badminton’s Grassroots champs

Click the map to view an enlargement.
Click the map to view an enlargement.

The winner of this year’s Mitsubishi Motors Grassroots Championships will have the honour of being the permanent title holder, with the renaming of the event for next year.

In 2016, the name of the competition will change to become The Mitsubishi Motors Cup.

The event’s organisers and British Eventing have revealed the cross-country course for the 2015 BE90 and BE100 Championships, which take place on May 5 and 6 ahead of the famous international four-star competition.

Event Director of the International competition, Hugh Thomas commented: “This year I don’t think we will see any one fence cause an undue amount of trouble but James Willis’s course is a true Championship test and riders will have to concentrate right to the end.”

The competition which is open for riders from the year of their 12th birthday (with no upper age limit), with riders from all over the country taking part in Regional Finals to qualify. This year the BE90 competition line-up includes riders from as far afield as Aberdeenshire, Liverpool and Dyfed, whilst the BE100 has competitors who have made the journey from Essex, East Lothian and Tyne and Wear.

The new Mitsubishi Motors Cup will build on the success of the current competition by adding value to the experience for those taking part, increasing the level of sponsor engagement and raising the overall profile of the regional programme and finals.

Full entry list

Latest research and information from the horse world.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.