36 riders invited to Trump Grand Prix

The competition field at The Mar-a-Lago Club on the Intracoastal Waterway.
The competition field at The Mar-a-Lago Club on the Intracoastal Waterway. © Sportfot

A field of 36 riders have been invited to compete in the $125,000 Trump Invitational Grand Prix at Donald Trump’s Mar-a-Lago Club on Palm Beach Island in January.

The grand prix has been organised by Equestrian Sport Productions (ESP) and will take place on Sunday, January 5, 2014. The show is an FEI world ranking competition. Ivanka Trump, Georgina Bloomberg, and Paige Bellissimo are co-chairs of the event.

The Trump Invitational Grand Prix, presented by Rolex, will benefit the 2014 FTI Consulting Great Charity Challenge, which has raised more than $4.2 million dollars over the last four years for more than 90 Palm Beach County charities. It will also serve as the kick-off party for the 2014 FTI Consulting Winter Equestrian Festival, the 12-week circuit that runs at the Palm Beach International Equestrian Center on January 8 to March 30, 2014.

Mar-a-Lago, the former Marjorie Merriweather Post Estate purchased and restored by Donald Trump in 1985, is in the national register of historic places and a designated US National Landmark. The Trump Invitational Grand Prix, presented by Rolex, is the only equestrian event ever held on Palm Beach Island.

The riders invited to compete are:
Beezie Madden (USA)
Kent Farrington (USA)
McLain Ward (USA)
Laura Kraut (USA)
Katie Dinan (USA)
Brianne Goutal (USA)
Charlie Jayne (USA)
Leslie Howard (USA)
Eric Lamaze (CAN)
Tiffany Foster (CAN)
Alvaro de Miranda (BRA)
Ben Maher (GBR)
Tim Gredley (GBR)
Cian O’Connor (IRL)
Shane Sweetnam (IRL)
Candice King (USA)
Jessica Springsteen (USA)
Lauren Tisbo (USA)
Lauren Hough (USA)
Christine McCrea (USA)
Nicole Bellissimo (USA)
Quentin Judge (USA)
Danielle Goldstein (ISR)
Allison Robitaille (USA)
Gabrielle Mershad (USA)
Todd Minikus (USA)
Margie Engle (USA)
Hardin Towell (USA)
Meagan Nusz (USA)
Catherine Pasmore (USA)
Kirsten Coe (USA)
Ken Berkley (USA)
Jonathan McCrea (USA)
Saer Coulter (USA)
Paris Sellon (USA)
Heather Caristo-Williams (USA)



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *