New chairman and members for NZ Racing Board

Racing Minister Nathan Guy has announced the appointment of Dr Alan Jackson, Greg McCarthy, Rod Croon, Graham Cooney and Alistair Ryan to the New Zealand Racing Board’s governing body.

Guy said the new appointments brought a valuable range of senior business, marketing and industry experience.

“I want to thank Chairman Michael Stiassny for his two terms of service, and the other outgoing members for their work. The three racing codes are now working more closely together and the new board must build on this good work.”

Dr Alan Jackson was appointed as independent chairman after consultation with the racing industry. Greg McCarthy was nominated by the thoroughbred racing code and Rod Croon by the harness racing code.

Independent board members Graham Cooney and Alistair Ryan were recommended by the statutory nomination advisory panel, after industry consultation.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Send this to a friend