Germany’s Olympic equestrian teams named

Sandra Auffarth and Opgun Louvo.
Sandra Auffarth and Opgun Louvo.

The German Equestrian Federation has named all three of its Olympic teams for London 2012, following competition at Aachen at the weekend.

Eventing team
Sandra Auffarth – Opgun Louvo
Michael Jung – La Biosthetique Sam FBW, or Leopin FST
Ingrid Klimke – FRH Butts Abraxxas
Dirk Schrade – Hop And Skip or King Artus
Peter Thomsen – Horseware’s Barny

First reserve: Andreas Dibowski – FRH Butts Avedon
Second reserve: Frank Ostholt – Little Paint
Third reserve: Andreas Ostholt – Franco Jeas


Dressage team
Helen Langehanenberg – Damon Hill NRW
Dorothee Schneider – Diva Royal
Kristina Sprehe – Desperadoes
Anabel Balkenhol – Dablino (individual)

First travelling reserve: Monica Theodorescu – Whisper
Nadine Capellmann – Elvis
Uta Graf – Le Noir
Fabienne Luetke Meier – D’Agostino
Hubertus Schmidt – Lento

Originally first reserve was Isabell Werth, with Don Johnson and El Santo NRW, but the rider made both unavailable.


Jumping team
Christian Ahlmann – Codex One, Taloubet Z
Marcus Ehning – Plot Blue, Copin van de Broy
Janne-Friederike Meyer – Cellagon Lambrasco
Philipp Weishaupt – Monte Bellini

Reserve:  Meredith Michaels-Beerbaum – Bella Donna


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *